Official Announcement

Community Members

I am humbled to announce my Candidacy for the Office of Governor of the Gila River Indian Community.

Having grown up in our Community and received the support and encouragement of you, my relatives, I have come to this decision to help move our Community forward with innovative ideas and principles learned through my experiences in working for our Community. I am committed to improving education and youth development, elderly, health care, housing, and economic growth.

I welcome and encourage you to submit your ideas to improve services for our elders, families and youth via:

With this in mind, I want to help build an environment, in which our people can thrive and achieve a stronger sense of self-worth as individuals, who can then reach a higher level of Health and Wellness and therefore become more actively engaged in building a stronger and healthier community.

I will assess the overall ways in which we deliver tribal services. By collaborating with our tribal employees, I will find improved means to better serve the needs of our tribal members. Further, by implementing new policies my administration will better ensure effective and efficient delivery of services to our people. I will provide greater transparency and hold management accountable for services that are planned and budgeted to meet the Community’s needs. I intend to assure that funds appropriated are being spent accordingly and with due diligence.

I will reach out to our community members to understand their concerns and partner for solutions and also keep in mind the security of the land and natural resources that we hold sacred.

I look forward to sharing my message of Change and Hope for the Future.

With Enthusiasm and Spirit,

Gregory Mendoza

***** Let your voice be heard and Vote *****

***** September 20, 2011 *****

 

[Download flyer]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

